Dao Yin Yang Sheng Gong Shi Er Fa

2-Step Daoyin Health Preservation Exercises is a new series of Qigong exercises that was designed and compiled by the Chinese Health Qigong Association. It consists of 12 steps of exercises from over 50 routines of Daoyin health qigong developed since 1974 by Zhang Guangde, a professor from the Beijing Sports University. Based on the principles of Traditional Chinese Medicine concerning viscera and meridians, yin-yang and the Five elements, and qi and blood. This new set of qigong exercises combines Daoyin with healthcare, limb exercises and mental cultivation, being graceful in movements, easy-to-learn, suitable for all ages, and efective for keeping good health and prolonging life.

The Movements, In both Standing and Sitting stance, Include:

  1. Beginning of Heavan’s Creation (Qian Yuan Qi Yun)
  2. Double Fish Hung on the Wall (Shuang Yu Xuan Ge)
  3. Old Horse is Stabled (Lao Ji Fu Li)
  4. Ji Chang Shoots a Louse (Ji Chang Guan Shi)
  5. Bending the Body to Brush the Shoes (Gong Shen Dan XUe)
  6. Rhinoceros Gazes at the Moon (Xi Niu Wang Yue)
  7. Lotus Flower Appears Above the Water (fu Rong Chu Shui)
  8. Golden Rooster Heralds the Dawn (Jin Ji Bao Xiao)
  9. Wild Geese Land on the Beach (Ping Sha Luo Yan)
  10. White Cran Flies High in the Clouds (Yun Duan Bai He)
  11. Phoenix Salutes the People (Feng Huang Lai Yi)
  12. Qi and Breath Return to the Origin (Qi Xi Gui Yuan)